Columbus Ohio area motorist can follow Hoffman Auto Repair on Facebook Hoffman Auto Repair of Columbus Ohio on Google+ NAPA auto service center of Columbus and Pickerington Ohio   Map Us

Hoffman Auto Repair Ltd.
975 W. Walnut Street
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
614-833-0792

 

 

 Drop Down Menu Creator by Vista-Buttons.com v5.7

Home Services Schedule
Appointment Promotions Customer
Reviews About Us Contact Us

Customer Reviews

"The staff is very friendly and the technicians are detailed and thorough. They always seem to go above and beyond with little details that make you feel like you are a valued customer and safe as a driver. Last time I was there I left with a dozen long stem roses for my wife (Valentines Day weekend) a freshly washed car and the work they did was beyond what I expected. I'm still not sure all they did but without charging me they made some adjustments so my clutch is much better and shifting smoother! Pretty happy about all that". -Matt Elliott (February 2017)

"I took my Jeep in for a regular oil change and was happy that I wasn't given the usual list of items that needed repaired or replaced that other shops will give you. I had an air filter that needed replaced and windshield wipers on their way to needing replaced. I chose to take care of one, indicated I'd wait on the other, and got no push back. Employees were easy to talk to and not pushy. At pick-up, I was walked out and shown an issue that was noticed on my Jeep that might cause a problem down the road and advised to contact my dealer for a repair under warranty. I appreciated that! True to another review I read, I also got Valentine's candy at checkout (fun surprise) and a sincere thank you for my business. I will return to Hoffman in the future!"
-Brooke Hippler (February 2017)

"You cannot underestimate the value of an honest and reliable auto repair shop. Hoffman Auto Repair is just that. I depend on them to accurately assess the condition of my several vehicles, recommend repairs (prioritized if my funds are low) and then follow through efficiently. I also take advantage of any discount coupons they provide which helps with the final bill. A reliable and properly running automobile is so important these days, and that's what I get with servicing and repairs at Hoffman."
-Daniel Hancock (February 2017)

"I contacted Hoffman for an estimate on repairs I was told needed to be done. I was able to drop my car off for Hoffman to check the next day. They contacted me and let me know that I did not need all what I had been told done, which was great. They then quoted me for what needed to be done and sent me pictures so I could see for myself what needed to be done. Once my vehicle was finished I went to pay and get my keys to also get roses. I almost cried. I was so happy with the customer service, the honesty of the employees, and the care they took of me. I will be continuing to do business with Hoffman Auto Repair!"
-Allison Ryan (February 2017)

"I always take my cars to Hoffman. They are a place you can 100% trust. There is no reason to take your vehicles to the dealer after they are out of warranty. There is no way you should pay a dealer the extra money. Hoffman will do it right for less cost. I run older cars until they are done and the Hoffman staff at times has told me that it is not worth putting the money into the vehicle. That will not happen at your dealer. In the past, I have had to take my car back to a dealer multiple times to get something fixed. I do not experience this at Hoffman. Done right the first time."
-Mike Cindy Lah (February 2017)

"I wish I could give a 6th star honestly! I first went to Hoffman's because I was overdue for routine maintenance and couldn't make it to the Infiniti dealership before a long road trip. I figured it would be a one time thing - and that was several years ago. Tony and his whole crew are consummate professionals, and their work is of the utmost quality (I've had better service with them than my previous dealership hands down). I've had many different services done with them, and Tony and the crew make sure that everything is done as quickly as possible, with quality, for the fairest of prices. On top of that, they are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. I cannot encourage you enough to check them out - I promise you you will. It regret it!"
-Michael Park (February 2017)

"Hoffman' s has given me many years of good service. Convenient and honest. I won't even buy a used car without an inspection by them!"
-Eleanor Nunley (February 2017)

"Hoffman did a great job on the repairs to my chevy avalanche. they kept me informed through the whole repair process and the vehicle was ready when they promised."
-Amie Tackett (February 2017)

"Very professional and very courteous ,will return every time I have car troubles."
-Philip Joneß (February 2017)

"We have been going to Hoffman for several years. And always been very please with their work . They let you know what needs to be done to keep your car good running good."
-Junita dyer (February 2017)

 

More Customer Reviews For Hoffman Auto Repair:

 

"I was truly impressed by the professional attitude of the staff and the quickness of the repairs to our vehicle. Great job. Why would anyone go anywhere else. Thank you - Gary G.

 


 

“I’ve been using Hoffman’s for the past 20 years. Their knowledge, work ethic & service have always been the best.” -R. B. / Canal Winchester

 


 

“I moved here from N.Y.—had to leave mechanic. Thrilled to find Hoffman’s. Loved car
service to and from shop.” -J. K. / Canal Winchester

 


 

“I’m a first time customer there and was treated great.” -M. R. / Columbus

 


 

“Trustworthy people!” -J. V. / Columbus

 


 

Hoffman Auto has always been available when I needed repairs and they are done in a timely and professional manner. I always feel confident that my vehicle will be done right."

- J.W. Canal Winchester

 


 

"I can count on Hoffman's for honest, straightforward answers to my questions and dependable service. It's clear that my business is important to them and I'd recommend them to anyone!"

- M.S. Canal Winchester

 


 

"Hoffman Auto Repair does what it says in their motto - Done Right The First Time! I'm very pleased!"

- DJS Groveport

 


 

“They completed work as consulted and on schedule, and for a lower cost than anticipated." -S. S. / Canal Winchester
 



“I love this honest, trustworthy and competent shop. I would recommend to anyone.” 
-F. K. / Groveport
 



“Quality work. Excellent customer interaction @ reasonable cost.”
-K. V. / Canal Winchester


 

“I have been very pleased with Hoffman’s service. They are courteous and knowledgeable.” -G. M. / Columbus


 

They completed work as consulted and on schedule. And for a lower cost than anticipated. -S.A.S., Canal Winchester

 

 

"Took my 2012 Sonic LTZ in for routine maintenance, they discovered a noise that I hadn't heard emanating from transmission. Upon their recommendation, because it had less than 26,000 miles on car, I immediately took it to dealership where it was originally purchased. I found out that whole transmission needed to be replaced. ( under warranty ) . After Hoffman Auto Repair were so up front an honest with me, I am definitely going to continue to patronize them from now on!" -Merrill S. (on Google+, March 2015)

 

“The service was incredibly fast and everyone is very friendly!” - N. F. / Canal Winchester

“Very thorough. Excellent work. I feel confident that repairs were done correctly. Would recommend to anyone.”
-P.J. / Pickerington


“I always tell my friends about the great service I get from Hoffman's. Personable and professional, I would not take my car to any place else. Reliable and flexible, you always follow through on any promise. Thank you for your excellent service!”
-N.S. / Groveport

 

"I highly recommend You and your Team...You and your team are the Greatest ... Thanks!" -Caldens D. of Columbus May 04, 2014


"The service was incredibly fast and everyone is very friendly!" -NAT F. May 02, 2014


"I have recommended you to several friends, and they found your place one they return to. as do I." -Richard D. Apr 11, 2014


"After I left the shop I got a flat tire. I called and you guys came out to target where I was stranded and fixed my flat tire. Thank you. It meant a lot to know you guys care."
 -MEGAN J. Mar 28, 2014


"I am very satisfied with work and your follow up is great." -LOUIS W. Feb 22, 2014

"Second time I have taken our car there. They are always friendly! Great to know the work will usually be done in one day." -GROVEPORT, OH on Feb 21, 2014

 

"I have always been pleased with their work.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.
" -GARLAND T. Feb 14, 2014

"Excellent, quick and friendly service again. My primary auto repair shop!" -JOHN R. Feb 03, 2014

"Always fixed right the first time every time. Outstanding place to have your car repaired.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this business to a friend."
-THOMAS J. Jan 08, 2014

 


I have been satisfied with all their work for many years. -G.T., Groveport

Tony, Wendy, and rest of staff do an excellent job. Whatever Hoffman repairs stays repaired. -T.J., Canal Winchester

Repaired heater and now it works great! -D.H., Columbus

First time here. Very nice people. Will return. -S.O., Canal Winchester

I love this honest, trustworthy and competent shop. I would recommend to anyone. -F.K., Groveport

Quality work – excellent customer interaction @ reasonable cost. -K.V., Canal Winchester

Job well done! -C.R., Canal Winchester

Excellent work done here. Would recommend it. -T.G., Groveport

Estimates were reasonable. -L.G., Groveport

 

 

"This July we drove up to Ohio from Houston, TX.  We had 4 days to put the finishing touches on our wedding, say "I Do!", then leave for Europe for our honeymoon.  On the way to get our marriage license, my Honda CRV started to sound awful and began to steam.  We googled the nearest auto repair shop and rolled your way.  My entire A/C system had gone out and your shop was packed.  It wasn't going to be fixed in time for the wedding - you could imagine my stress level.  Your employee did and somehow squeezed us in (I had overheard him turn down his daughter just before we got to the counter).  Your awesome crew saved the day by having my CRV ready just in time for our big day.  We thank you so much!!"  Hanna &  TJ H.  Houston, TX

 

"This is the way auto repairing should be!" G.B. Groveport

 

"They went over and beyond good service. Came to my home and picked up vehicle - no charge - arranged for rental service and I received a special rate. " L.W. Canal Winchester

 

"Hoffman's does a good job and is very honest. " J.N. Canal Winchester

 

"Just a first class place." C.S. Canal Winchester

 

"Hoffman Auto does great work. They always explain everything very carefully and clearly. " S.T. Canal Winchester

 

"Staffing and technicians are extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend

them!" J.G. Canal Winchester

 

"Good work done! The staff are ethical, good people and always make us feel secure." M.S. Laurelville

 

"Always the best work!" D.D. Canal Winchester

 

"Always seem to take a real interest in my car and treat it royally. " W.L. Canal Winchester

 

""Hoffman's are always accommodating to my schedule and very fair in pricing. " P.C. Pickerington

 

"It's great to find a reputable and honest auto repair center and Hoffman 's is one." D. S. Columbus 

 

"This facility is far above average." R. G. Pickerington

 

"Hoffman Auto has always been available when I needed repairs and they are done in a timely and professional manner. I always feel confident that my vehicle will be done right." J.W. Canal Winchester

 

"I like the courtesy shown to me, even in the smaller things. It's good to have a reliable repair shop close to home." L.D. Canal Winchester

 

"I can count on Hoffman's for honest, straightforward answers to my questions and dependable service. It's clear that my business is important to them and I'd recommend them to anyone!" M.S. Canal Winchester

 

"Hoffman Auto Repair does what it says in their motto - Done Right The First Time! I'm very pleased!" DJS Groveport

 

"Best repair job I have ever had done.  Quick service, complete service, courteous." D.B Columbus

 

"These folks are awesome-wish we had gone to them years ago!  Trustworthy & professional!" M.K.S. Columbus

 

"Would consider no other firm to do my auto repair." Dr. J.B. Canal Winchester